
Was the XBOX 360 press conference a joke? It was completely predictable without any big surprises, and it seems casual gaming has taken over. Here are my notes on the conference.
Call of Duty Map Packs are now 360 timed exclusives for the next two years. Like I needed another reason to stop playing that tired franchise. I’m officially out.

Kojima two years in a row? MGS: Rising looks like it might be amazing. Time will tell.
Nothing new for the hardcore: You get Gears of War 3, Halo Reach, and Fable 3. Big surprise. Gears admittedly looks stunning while Reach looked like white bread, and I hate fantasy RPGs.

Kinect Multimedia: The wave and voice command options look awesome for non-game functionality. The chat isn’t anything new though.
ESPN on XBOX Live: Doesn’t interest me that much, but I could see how people would get pretty excited about this.
Kinect First Party Games: Can you say Wii? As much as people criticized the Move for copying the Wii controllers, this is down right shameless. Where is the meat? Nothing but casual garbage.
Kinect Third Party Games: Wii Fit… oh I mean Your Shape Fitness – zzzzzzzzzz. Dance Central – do they make games for me anymore? New Forza – welcome to auto porn.
XBOX 360 Slim: It has built-in Wifi… bout time!
Seriously, that was a steaming pile of crap. The Kinect is indeed an amazing piece of technology, but they'll have to come up with something worthwhile before I'll be impressed. If this is where gaming is going, I’m gonna start a new Blog.
No comments:
Post a Comment